favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

care provider for individuals with disabilities (Central Minnesota)

available afternoons
available evenings
available mornings
available overnight
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: bachelors
license info: Adult Foster Care & Respite Care (245D) HCBS Waivered Services

Whether a person needs daily health related support, or is looking for independent living skills help and training, you name it, I can do it!

I am passionate about person-centered collaborative planning, parent advocacy, inclusion, and access to whole-communication strategies. I have a life-time of experience working with people with developmental disabilities (autism, down syndrome, deaf-blind, complex communication needs and medical-health needs). I have experience communicating with non-speakers through assisted typing, also using various communication devices, and some American Sign Language.

I am now a licensed respite and adult foster care provider with the state, and can work with county social workers for a placement for care in my home.

My home is located in the rural Central Minnesota area, one hour north of the cities. We are a family of four. My husband, Travis, is a road construction operator, and we have a son, Brock, who is 16, and a daughter, Cecilia, who is 3.

Please contact me, if you know an individual who might be a fantastic-fit for our family and service.
  • OK for recruiters to contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6977296997

posted:

best of [?]